12/2014 2nd week: sans uncertainties

I guess this is my biggest week for 2014 so far.  One large reason was Tuesday and the littler detail was the party on Thursday. It was such a merry Christmas Party that made me flutter like a hummingbird. This is special to me because:

  1. We were all under-dressed in our department for some sudden play of fate.
  2. Our first complete Department picture over three Christmas parties.

See photo booth “groupies” here.

I don’t know. I really cannot explain myself right now but this week is the most excited, most nervous I could remember myself feeling again. Sometimes, I wish for a heart that doesn’t hope for things too much. But then this is what makes me relentlessly excited; like I’m run by this self-heating diesel that pumps right on my aortic valve.

For the past days, I see someone else younger when I look at myself in the mirror. I see someone happy, eager, and still un-betrayed – a kid anticipating the start of cartoon shows every 3:00 p.m., wide-eyed. But this too shall pass; like the days when we still believe that throwing coins on certain fountains could make our wishes be heard.

Even so, I think this would be worth remembering like those old dreams we had wished for; the old dreams that made us feel how greatly we needed to soar our lifeblood.

Dear world, I am not ashamed to say I’m hoping. So come at me and attack me.

5 responses to “12/2014 2nd week: sans uncertainties

      • I’m really not writing just to be writing. We should never ever stop hoping and dreaming. Even the littlest things or the wildest but also we should be thankful for everything we have right now and learn to be happy with them. If I learnt something so far in my life, this is it. Sure there’ll be ups and downs but you are lucky you have a little cute angel by your side 🙂 And thank you for being so sincere and honest. You really inspire me!

        Like

        • Yes, I know that you don’t (about writing just to be writing) because I could really feel the happiness & eagerness when you mention the things you love, your experiences, food, and your Mr. T! 😀 It’s very affecting that’s why I always come back to your page. We might not have everything but we’re reaaally reaaally lucky. 🙂

          Like

~ Chime in! ♫

