A love-filled weekend at the Ocean Park

The weekend ago, we attended a family day hosted by my husband’s employer so we had the chance to take out our little Colign again to see the marine creatures in Manila Ocean Park.

Reminds me of the infamous historic editorial of the same name.

Family days are a gift. When certain people have become so stressful, that you start to lose enthusiasm to go to work; family days remind you that it’s alright to disconnect – so you may reconnect with the people whose opinions should matter the most.

It was a happy-happy joy-joy day because we’re glad to see how thrilled our daughter is. 🙂 I love how she’s so easily excited by the world at large! It’s unfortunate though that our camera’s shutter had reached its threshold. I hope the service center won’t charge an expensive rate to fix it.

Hold on, old Nikon. Soon you will be fine.

14 responses to “A love-filled weekend at the Ocean Park

  1. This came right in time Kim, I need this today. Been feeling super sad lately, maybe making someone feel happy and seeing their face will make me feel a little bit better.

    Like

    • Me too, I’ve been in the dumps again lately. Pero oddly… what made me feel better just yesterday was when I started to act “normal\” again towards “them.” Though I have to admit I’m guilty of understanding that it will make them feel guilty to some extent, it also naturally felt just good. Like a load has been taken off my chest. [And like I am a better person (which could also be wrong because maybe that’s superiority complex?])

      I hope you feel better soon Rae. (and besides, the yearend demands happiness & other things Disney!) 🙂

      Like

  2. Ang cute ni Colign!!! At super tinamaan ako nito
    “Family days are a gift. When certain people have become so stressful, that you start to lose enthusiasm to go to work; family days remind you that it’s alright to disconnect – so you may reconnect with the people whose opinions should matter the most.”
    totoong totoo lang eh 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks ate Diane! 🙂 Nako, true! 😀 Ngayon ko din naaappreciate yung umuuwi sa bahay after work kasi iba ung stress relief na binibigay ng family compared sa usual comforts ng bahay lang without them. Nasanay kasi ako nung single pa na magrent.

      Like

    • Thanks Larisse! 🙂 I think the penguin feeding wasn’t available when we went there since it wasn’t included in any of the bundles when we checked the options on the ticket booth. 😦

      Like

~ Chime in! ♫

